MEMBERS AREA
Loading

Published On:

Thursday 9th November 2017

Categories:

Institute news

Member News

New BIID members: September and October 2017

BIID Registered Interior Designer®

Sophie Ashby, Studio Ashby, London - http://studioashby.com

Naomi Astley Clarke, Naomi Astley Clarke, London - www.naomiastleyclarke.com

Lisa Orrick, Howarth Litchfield – www.howarthlitchfield.com

Angela Bardino, Grimshaw, London - http://grimshaw.global

Anna Bilton, ANNA BILTON LTD, London - www.annabilton.com

Oz Lancaster, OS Designs, London – www.osdesigns.co.uk

Dee Gibson, Velvet Orange Ltd, London - http://velvetorange.co.uk/

Tim Martin, Perkins + Will, Dubai - http://www.perkinswill.com 

Nikki Rees, Nikki Rees Interior Design, London - http://www.nikkirees.com/ 

Rachel Winham, Rachel Winham Interior Design, London -  http://www.rachelwinham.com

 

Associates

Sagdat Azhbanbetov, Bright Things, Bournemouth – www.brightthings.co.uk

Louise Stutchbury, David James Interiors, Rutland - www.davidjames-interiors.com

Katie Underdown, Randell Design Group, Haywards Heath -

Josie Hendry, Koubou Interiors, Crowthorne - www.koubouinteriors.co.uk

Susanna Lewis, Homerunservices, London - http://homerunservices.co.uk

Chantal Dufour, CD Design, Switzerland - www.chantaldufour.ch

Dovile Norkute-Suarez, Al Semat UK, London

Trudie Dadd, Decorum Design Ltd, Sandhurst - www.decorumdesign.org

Martha Jones, London

Winnie Ho, Caterham

 

Provisional Associates

Tracey Mannell, Tracey Mannell Interior Design, Cornwall – www.traceymannellinteriordesign .co.uk

Elaine Thompson, Hazelton Design, Malta – hazeltondesign.com

Anna von Waldburg, Anna von Waldburg Design, London – www.annawaldburg.com

Peter Staunton, Peter Staunton Interior Design, Leamington Spa - www.peterstaunton.co.uk/

Mhairi Hindle, Toffee Limited, London

Elodie Preston, Bentalls, Surrey

Natalia Higgins, Natalia Designs, Maidenhead

  

Educator

Rabia Motiwala, British Academy of Interior Design/Further Learning Group, Uxbridge

Cathryn Bishop, Plymouth University of Art, Plymouth 

 

Industry Partner

The Pyramid Group

Contact: Bex King

Tel: 01752 335000

Eml: bex@pyramidav.co.uk

Web: www.pyramidav.co.uk

The Pyramid Group has been creating and installing bespoke and award-winning lighting systems, integrated smart buildings and private cinemas across the UK, EMEA and the US for over 20 years. Our expert team has extensive experience of working in both residential and commercial environments, and can offer a depth of knowledge that benefits architects and interior designers to make the best out of the possibilities available.

GIRA

Contact: Muir Baxter

Tel: +49 2195 602-0

Eml: info@gira.de

Web: www.gira.com

Gira was founded in 1905 and, today, with more than 1,200 employees and representatives in 38 countries, it is counted among Germany’s leading medium-sized companies in the electrical industry. It manufactures switches and socket outlets, in addition to a wide range of electrical installation systems, including for the fields of communication technology, door intercoms and the automation of heating, light and blinds.

Minotti London

Contact: Laura Brittain

Tel: 020 7323 3233

Eml: info@minotti.co.uk

Web: www.minottilondon.com

In February 2009 John Summerhill opened Minotti London in the heart of Fitzrovia. Situated on the ground floor of 77 Margaret Street, Minotti London is the exclusive supplier of Minotti design furniture in the UK. The showroom showcases the latest collections, alongside key pieces from previous collections. The showroom features two floors of design and includes workspaces, complete with comprehensive fabric libraries, for the use of interior designers, architects and their clients. The experienced showroom and sales team is always on hand to provide support in all areas, including technical drawings and logistics.

G Johns & Sons Ltd

Contact: Amelia Prigmore

Tel: 020 8360 7771

Eml: sales@gjohns.co.uk

Web: www.gjohns.co.uk

G Johns & Sons Ltd is a 5th generation, family run architectural and ironmongery business founded in 1888.  Based in Winchmore Hill, North London G Johns has a large showroom which is open to the trade and public.  G Johns are full members of the GAI and work on a wide variety of projects ranging from full hotel specifications to new build properties and renovation projects. Offering a full scheduling service and a tailored bespoke design service for any size project, G Johns work alongside architects and interior designers from first specification at the start of the project through to completion.

Jennifer Manners Design

Contact: Jennifer Manners

Tel: 020 3648 6865

Eml: info@jennifermanners.co.uk

Web: www.jennifermanners.co.uk

Jennifer Manners Design (JMD) specialises in crafting exclusive, handmade rugs and soft furnishings for residential and commercial interior designers and architects. The rugs tell a story in beautiful detail and is brought to life by artisans in Nepal and India who have passed down their craft through the generations. 

Tradelinens Ltd

Contact: Rebecca Duke

Tel: 01442 843769

Eml: enquiries@tielleloveluxury.co.uk

Web: www.tradelinens.co.uk

Suppliers of high quality linens designed for hospitality, interior designers, discerning consumers, and their friends and families all over the world.

Marco Polo Décor Ltd t/a Impera Italia

Contact: Miro Balaz

Tel: 020 88305100

Eml: miro@marcopolodecor.com

Web: www.imperaitalia.com

 Impera Italia offer a curated selection of Venetian plasters, polished plaster and high-end Italian decorative products. More than 30000 colours.

Talisman

Contact: Louisa De Maria

Tel: 0207 731 4686

Eml: shop@talismanlondon.com

Web: www.talismanlondon.com

For over 30 years, Talisman has offered a vision of another world – a place of luxurious colour, a sense of theatre and peerless quality. Talisman’s expansive art deco store on New King’s Road has become the go-to emporium for those in search of exceptional design from the last three centuries.

Art et Floritude

Contact: Emmanuel Lepeu

Tel: 07467 141 176

Eml: emmanuel@artetfloritude.fr

Web: www.artetfloritude.fr

Art et Floritude is a French manufacturer specialising in high-end and bespoke lighting sculpture. It offers a diverse and unique range of lighting fixtures by combining centuries old techniques with the very latest technology.

Related articles